Endorsements for Memphis Mayor, City Council

We’re excited to announce our education champions running in the 2019 Memphis election. Cast your vote with confidence that each of these leaders will act with urgency in office to raise our graduation rates and improve our education outcomes for Memphis youth.

Endorsed candidates:

  • Tami Sawyer – Mayor
  • Britney Thornton – District 4
  • Michalyn Easter-Thomas – District 7
  • Darrick Dee Harris – District 8-1
  • Erica Sugarmon – District 9-1
  • Mauricio Calvo – District 9-2
  • Dr. Jeff Warren – District 9-3 

The City of Memphis Municipal Election will be held Thursday, October 3, 2019. Early voting will be held from Friday, September 13 through Saturday, September 28.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *