School Board Meetings across Oregon

School Funding | 08/26/2019

Zach Hammer
State Organizing Director

Now that the Student Success Act is law, the next step for this historic $2 billion funding package is for educators to hear from you.

Community input – particularly from historically underserved communities – is vital to ensuring these funds are invested equitably, and I’m counting on you as a member of the Stand for Children family to make sure your voice is heard.

School board meetings are starting up across the state, offering a perfect opportunity for board members to gain from your perspective.

As always, we at Stand are committed to supporting your leadership. Email me directly (zhammer@stand.org) if you plan to attend a school board meeting so we can help you prepare.

We look forward to hearing from you at one of these upcoming events!

Monday, August 26
Beaverton School Board Meeting
6:30-9:00 PM
16550 SW Merlo Rd, Beaverton

 

Tuesday, August 27
Portland Public Schools District Board Meeting
6:00-7:30 PM
501 N. Dixon St, Portland

 

Tuesday, September 10
Hillsboro School Board work session
5:15-7:00 PM
3083 NE 49th Place, Hillsboro

 

Tuesday, September 10
Salem Keizer School Board Regular Session
6:00-7:30 PM
2575 Commercial Street SE, Salem

 

Thursday, September 12
N. Clackamas School Board Meeting
7:00-9:00 PM
12400 SE Freeman Way, Milwaukie

 

Monday, September 23
Beaverton School Board Meeting
6:30-9:00 PM
16550 SW Merlo Rd, Beaverton

 

Tuesday, September 24
Salem Keizer School Board Work Session
Noon-7:30 PM
2575 Commercial Street SE, Salem

 

Tuesday, September 24
Hillsboro School Board Work Session
5:15-7:00 PM
&
Hillsboro School Board Regular Session
7:00-8:30 PM
3083 NE 49th Place, Hillsboro

 

Thursday, September 26
N. Clackamas School Board Work Session
5:00-7:00 PM
&
N. Clackamas School Board Meeting
7:00-9:00 PM
12400 SE Freeman Way, Milwaukie

 

Tuesday, October 8
Hillsboro School Board Session
5:15-7:00 PM
3083 NE 49th Place, Hillsboro

 

Tuesday, October 8
Salem Keizer School Board Regular Session
6:00-7:30 PM
2575 Commercial Street SE, Salem

 

Thursday, October 10
N. Clackamas School Board Work Session
5:00-7:00 PM
&
N. Clackamas School Board Meeting
7:00-9:00 PM
12400 SE Freeman Way, Milwaukie

 

Sunday, October 13
Beaverton School Board Work Session
3:00-9:00 PM
16550 SW Merlo Rd, Beaverton

 

Tuesday, October 22
Salem Keizer School Board Work Session
Time TBD
2575 Commercial Street SE, Salem

 

Thursday, October 24
N. Clackamas School Board Meeting
7:00-9:00 PM
12400 SE Freeman Way, Milwaukie

 

Monday, October 28
Beaverton School Board Meeting
6:30-9:00 PM
16550 SW Merlo Rd, Beaverton

 

Tuesday, October 29
Hillsboro School Board Work Session
5:15-7:00 PM
3083 NE 49th Place, Hillsboro

 

Tuesday, November 12
Salem Keizer School Board Regular Session
6:00-7:30 PM
2575 Commercial Street SE, Salem

 

Monday, November 18
Beaverton School Board Meeting
6:30-9:00 PM
16550 SW Merlo Rd, Beaverton

 

Tuesday, November 19
Hillsboro School Board Work Session
5:15-7:00 PM
&
Hillsboro School Board Regular Session
7:00-8:30 PM
3083 NE 49th Place, Hillsboro

 

Thursday, November 21
N. Clackamas School Board Work Session
5:00-7:00 PM
&
N. Clackamas School Board Meeting
7:00-9:00 PM
12400 SE Freeman Way, Milwaukie

 

Tuesday, November 26
Salem Keizer School Board Work Session
Time TBD
2575 Commercial Street SE, Salem

 

Tuesday, December 10
Hillsboro School Board Work Session
5:15-7:00 PM
&
Hillsboro School Board Regular Session
7:00-8:30 PM
3083 NE 49th Place, Hillsboro

 

Tuesday, December 10
Salem Keizer School Board Regular Session
6:00-7:30 PM
2575 Commercial Street SE, Salem

 

 

 

 

Share This Page

Add a comment