Join the Movement!

Key Members of Education Committees

Both the Senate Education Committee and the House Education Committee consider a wide-range of issues related to education, including public school policies and administration, accountability, and school finance. Both committees have legislative oversight duties for the Colorado Departments of Education and Higher Education.

Below is a list of all members of the Senate Education Committee and House Education Committee for 2015. You can also search for your legislator here and learn abou the latest happenings at the Capitol on our blog.

House Education Committee:

   
Rep. John Buckner (D)
Chair
State Representative - District 40
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2944
Email: john.buckner.house@state.co.us
 
Rep. Brittany Pettersen (D)
Vice-Chair
State Representative - District 28
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2939
Email: brittany.pettersen.house@state.co.us
 
Rep. Justin Everett (R)
State Representative - District 22
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2927
Email: justin.everett.house@state.co.us
 
Rep. Rhonda Fields (D)
Speaker Pro Tempore
State Representative - District 42
Capitol Phone: 303-866-3911
Email: rhonda.fields.house@state.co.us
 
Rep. Alec Garnett (D)
State Representative - District 2
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2346
Email: alec.garnett.house@state.co.us
Rep. Pete Lee (D)
State Representative - District 18
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2932
Email: pete.lee.house@state.co.us
 
Rep. Paul Lundeen (R)
State Representative - District 19
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2924
Email: paul.lundeen.house@state.co.us
 
Rep. Dominick Moreno (D)
Assistant Majority Leader
State Representative - District 32
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2964
Email: dominick.moreno.house@state.co.us
 
Rep. Kevin Priola (R)
Minority Caucus Whip

State Representative - District 56
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2912
Email: kpriola@gmail.com
 
 
Rep. Jim Wilson (R)
State Representative - District 60
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2747
Email: james.wilson.house@state.co.us
 
Rep. Joann Windholz (R)
State Representative - District 30
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2945
Email: joann.windholz.house@state.co.us
 
 
 

Senate Education Committee:

     
Sen. Owen Hill (R)
Chair

State Senator - District 10
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2737
Email: owen.hill.senate@state.co.us
 
Sen. Vicki Marble (R)
Vice-Chair
State Senator - District 23
Capitol Phone: 303-866-4876
Email: vicki.marble.senate@state.co.us
 
Sen. Chris Holbert (R)
State Senator - District 30
Capitol Phone: 303-866-4881
Email: chris.holbert.senate@state.co.us
 
Sen. Mike Johnston (D)
State Senator - District 33
Capitol Phone: 303-866-4864
Email: mike.johnston.senate@state.co.us
 
Sen. Andy Kerr (D)
State Senator - District 22
Capitol Phone: 303-866-4859
Email: SenatorAndyKerr@gmail.com
 
Sen. Michael Merrifield (D)
State Senator - District 11
Capitol Phone: 303-866-6364
Email: michael.merrifield.senate@state.co.us
 
   
Sen. Tim Neville (R)
State Senator – District 16
Capitol Phone: 303-866-4873
Email: tim.neville.senate@state.co.us
 
Sen. Nancy Todd (D)
State Senator – District 28
Capitol Phone: 303-866-3432
Email: nancy.todd.senate@state.co.us
Sen. Laura Woods (R)
State Senator – District 19
Capitol Phone: 303-866-4840
Email: laura.woods.senate@state.co.us

Share This Page